Elbow: The Seldom Seen Kid LP

The Seldom Seen Kid LP


  • US$37.99
    Delivery from US$13.51

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 March 2008
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
The Seldom Seen Kid is Elbow's fourth studio album. Produced by keyboard player, Craig Potter, the album is the follow up to 2005’s universally acclaimed ‘Leaders Of The Free World’. The lyrical core of ‘The Seldom Seen Kid’ sees Guy Garvey address the key questions of life. Over the 11 tracks the big themes of love and loss become the central focus of an album that sees Elbow, a band universally recognised for their musical ability and innovation, stretch their sonic template further than ever before.

Featuring the huge singles Grounds For Divorce and One Day Like This, The Seldom Seen Kid won the coveted Mercury Music Prize in 2008 with the album going on to achieve triple platinum status in the UK.


Side A

1. Starlings

2. The Bones Of You

3. Mirrorball

Side B

4. Grounds for Divorce

5. An Audience With The Pope

6. Weather to Fly

Side C

7. The Loneliness Of A Tower Crane Driver

8. The Fix

9. Some Riot

Side D

10. One Day Like This

11. Friend Of Ours